Sunday, September 11, 2011

North Dublin Chess League 2011 Results

The final night of the North Dublin Chess League took place on Tuesday 23rd August 2011 in Naomh Barrog Chess club. This league used a new format which was deemed a success by the competitors. The winners were as follows

Pool A
1st - Miroslav Gallik & Sean Nolan
3rd - Shane Lee

Pool B
1st - Barry Plummer
2nd - Tom O'Sullivan
3rd - Justin Corry

Further details and a cross-table can be found here

Our thanks to the members of Naomh Barrog chess club for the use of their facilities on the final night.

This year was run on a pilot basis with a small ratings band. The plan for next year is to make the competition available to all ratings bands - details to follow.